Applications

How can I see the history of TikTok and know which videos I have already seen on this social network? Step by step guide

Just as your browser keeps track of the sites you visit so you can easily return to them without having to bookmark them all, the is the international treasure TikTok lets you view content you've already viewed even if you don't have not liked everything. It's easy! Discover how to check the history of your watched videos on TikTok

The first thing to consider is that TikTok stores your watch history, but it doesn't deliver it to you the way other apps do, where you can access a full log of your activity from within the app. However, there are alternatives you can try to achieve this.

Learn step-by-step how to view your TikTok view history

The first step to accessing your Watch Log is to review the videos you've liked. However, this would only be useful insofar as you liked all the posts you saw.

To access the view history you just have to follow each of the steps that we will teach you below

  • The first thing will be to access your profile on the TikTok social network.
  • When you are on the profile page, you must click on the symbol "Heart" that appears on the board.
  • Once you have accessed this section, you will be able to see each of the videos you liked, this way you can easily access it.

Find out how to clear your TikTok history so no one knows what content you are seeing

If you want delete your TikTok history to prevent other users from see the videos you like the most , you can do it very easily. However, it should be mentioned that this social network offers you the possibility to hide this reproduction history so that no one else can see it except you, because it will help you to have a greater confidentiality . Now if you want delete all the content you have there, you can also do that easily.

In accordance with this, here we are going to teach you how to perform both procedures in a simple and fast way:

Hide content just for you

The best thing to do in this case is to hide this section which is only available to you, this will prevent all users who access your profile to see the content you like. In addition, you will not have anything to delete so that you can continue to access it easily .

Therefore, in order to hide this section and make it available only to you, it will be necessary to perform the following steps:

  • The first thing to do is to go to your profile page.
  • There you have to click on the three vertical points that appear at the top right of your screen.
  • In the menu that appears on the screen, you must select the "Confidentiality" section.
  • Now you have to scroll to the "Security" section and look for the option "Who can see the videos you like" and click on it. There you can select "Everyone" or "Only me", in this case, select "Just me".

In this way you can hide content you liked and thus prevent third party to access this section , a way to have greater confidentiality within the social network.

Delete the content you liked

In case you don't want to hide this content but plan to eliminate and to have nothing , then what you need to do is follow each of the steps which we are going to teach you below.

Let's see the steps to follow:

  • Again you must enter your TikTok profile.
  • There you will click on the "Heart" that appears in the center of the screen to to be able to access the content you liked.
  • Now what you need to do is select each of the videos you have there and on the right side you will find a heart marked in red, in this case, you must select it to indicate that you no longer like it.


  • After that he will disappear automatically from your list, you must repeat this step with each of the audiovisual that you have on this list . Keep in mind that if this list is long enough, so he will take time to remove all the content that is leaves.

Similar items

Leave your comment

Your email address will not be published.

Button back to top